OWH: MWT color challenge AND giveaway winner!

I’ve been very crafty the past few days but I haven’t been blogging. Oops! I’m back in the swing of things with today’s OWH color challenge – to use brown, blues and greens on a card.

I’ve been using up TONS of scraps and odds and ends – man, do I love that – and this is one of those cards:

Sentiment: Hero arts for Operation Write Home
Papers: retired SU; Twine from the Twinery

(And now I see the sentiment looks crooked. Hmm, going to back to fix that…)

And I know I am late in announcing my 200 blog post giveaway – a bag of random stamps! I used my 2 year old as a random generator – she chose Emily!

Emily KeatonFeb 6, 2012 05:47 AM



So sweet! Love how you paper-pieced that sweet owl. šŸ™‚


Congrats, Emily! Email me at jmueller409 AT yahoo DOT com to claim your prize!!
Ā 
Thanks for visiting me today!
Ā 
Jen

11 thoughts on “OWH: MWT color challenge AND giveaway winner!

  1. Love your card. I love the clouds and the different colored houses. The twine adds just the right touch. Thanks for playing in our Midweek Throwdown Challenge at Operation Write Home Stars & Stamps!
    ~Lee Mae
    Operation Write Home
    MWT Assistant

  2. Jen, very cute card. I like how you did the clouds and how you offset the green behind the houses. The twine adds a special touch too. Good job in getting to your goal of 100. I should do something like that too. Been shopping on craft products way too much.

Leave a Reply

