OWH sketch 107 – love my wise guy; Post 200!!

Happy Superbowl day, friends! I am not watching tonight (yeah, yeah, my team’s not playing. so there.) We are headed to a party for our niece in just a bit – she’s leaving to go teach in China for a year. I am SO excited for her. We found her a lovely memory box for her trip and I’m just wrapping up a set of notecards, too, so she can send notes home. 🙂

I used sketch 107 today to finish up my sister’s valentines for her kids. This one is perfect for her 11 year old son:

DP: retired SU; Ippity by Unity Stamp Co’s wise guy stamps.

Isn’t he a HOOT? Love this little guy, and perfect for my nephew! And YES, I did make him while wearing my pink apron. 🙂

This is my 200th post. Wow! To celebrate I am giving away a bag of Unity stamps:

Just comment for a chance to win! 🙂 I’ll pick a winner this coming Saturday, February 11. Thanks for visiting me today; your comments always make me smile! Be sure to head back to the Stars & Stamps blog and play along with us!

Jen

26 thoughts on “OWH sketch 107 – love my wise guy; Post 200!!

  1. Congrats on 200 posts Jen! Of course I had to see how many I'd done and I have a ways to go to catch up (now at 186 but I'm lucky if I post once a week, LOL). The sentiment on this owl card is great. It's really a good card for a boy… perfect colors, not a bit frilly and a funny saying… love it!

  2. Wow Jen– 200 posts and I see you are getting close to your 100 mark. Pretty soon you can go shopping. 🙂 Congrats on both counts. Your card is adorable. I need to get busy and make a few for my family too. Thanks for the inspiration. You are also very generous — giving away Unity Stamps.

  3. Really adorable sketch card, Jen! Love that sentiment for an owl image! Congrats on 200 posts! Thanks for joining us in this week's OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

  4. Congrats on your 200th post! I have a long way to go! I love the graphic look of your card- nice masculine style. Thanks for your suggestion to put my card in the ODBD ribbon challenge. Somehow I missed that post.

Leave a Reply

