OWH sketch 105

I realized last night with the FB challenge on the OWH page to create a spring card that I have got to get it in gear and start on spring and Mother’s Day. I don’t even have my personal valentines finished yet, but hey, I’m ON IT. I’m hoping to send what I can to Kris late this week – with some Anyhero notes, too!!

Interest has waned,” my fanny. Let’s show our troops just how much we care!

I took a few liberties with today’s sketch on the OWH Stars & Stamps blog. I like it:

I used ribbon for the ‘stripes’ and matted the circle with a Nesties label 8. I liked it best with no sentiment – I think this works well as an all-occasion card, no?

Thanks for looking today. Be sure to play along here!

Jen

14 thoughts on “OWH sketch 105

  1. Great card, Jen! I love how you matted your butterfly circle with the rectangular label. Thanks for joining us in this week's OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

Leave a Reply

