OWH sketch 102! Missing you, masculine style

Happy new year! I say good riddance to 2011; I am sincerely hoping 2012 brings a road that is slightly less bumpy. Well, I’m hoping for a far less bumpy road, but I’ll take a little less bumpy. 🙂

I was lucky enough to win one of the new OWH Hero Arts stamp sets – I got this one:

and honestly, I was THRILLED when I opened the package from Sandy. It’s the one I really wanted! Those clocks are ALL.MINE. Heehee!

I think they are great for making masculine cards, and I have this great paper from Making Memories that I think works really well with the clock image. I used this week’s sketch and made 3 cards, because I couldn’t quite get what I was going for. So, my friends, if you are commenting (and you know I love comments!) please tell me which one you like the best – or if I should just start over. LOL I’m thinking of making a batch for my next OWH box! ETA: for the first two, I added the sentiment “miss you all the time” inside the card. I couldn’t find the right spot for it!

Thanks for looking! Be sure to tell me which card you like the most… and join in with the sketch challenge over at the Stars & Stamps blog!
Jen

15 thoughts on “OWH sketch 102! Missing you, masculine style

  1. That really is a great set Jen. Especially for masculine cards. I like the second one best but I love the Miss You All The Time sentiment… maybe some with and without it would be good. The ones without would even be great “guy” birthday cards. Enjoy that set!

  2. Jen, This is a great set and you did a terrific job on all of your cards, but I happen to like the second card the best. I love that sentiment in the clock on your third card, but maybe if it was cut out of a round die, it would stand out better to me.
    Anyone is lucky to receive any of the three. Wonderful job. Let's all hope for a better 2012. Happy New Year.

  3. I actually like the first even though the stitching doesn't pop. I think the clock is the focus and stitching is always a special touch. They all are great. TFS!

  4. They're all great cards, I mean…….how can you miss with such a great stamp set? This is also my favorite of the new HA sets, and I hope to own a set one day too!

  5. Oh, don't make me pick, girl! I guess the first one? No, the second one. Well, maybe the third. I like them all! Thanks for joining us in this week's OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

Leave a Reply

