Unity FWF 10/7, Ippity Chicks challenge – spoooky!

Hello blog friends! It’s Friday! Time for Unity’s Friends with Flair and DID YOU SEE the new Ippity Chicks blog?? I had SO.MUCH.FUN hopping along this week and seeing all of the Ippity chick’s creations!

Chick Challenges with {ippity}
For today’s card I wanted to try out their new sketch challenge. Moral of the challenge: Jen does NOT have enough Ippity stamps! Oh well, you work withΒ  what you have until you can get more, right??? πŸ™‚Β  This is an easy problem to solve!

Ippity by Unity: That’s Creepy set
DP: DCWV ghosts & goblins stack
Nesties labels 8 for the shape
Twinery twine, Momento ink, Making Memories brads and bone ribbon

I used the circle to create a spiderweb out of twine. Aren’t those adorable spider brads? I thought they were really fun to put on the web. πŸ™‚ I shimmer misted the web and spiders – you can actually kind of see it in the photo, so it looks all sparkly like a real web in the sunshine! (I really do not like spiders and will screech like a girl if I see one. Stamped spiders, though – way cute!)

Thanks for looking! Be sure to hop back to the Unity blog for everyone’s FWF projects (and the Unity store for $3 shipping this weekend and FREE stamps! Woot!). And if you haven’t checked out the Ippity Chicks blog yet, do that too!!!

Jen

22 thoughts on “Unity FWF 10/7, Ippity Chicks challenge – spoooky!

  1. Eeeek, this is awesome Jen! Loooove the way you made the web from twine with those {ippity} spidey's hanging on them…and the spidey brads are ca-ute! Thanks for joining us in our first challenge…and I can certainly help you with your low supply of {ippity}! *smile* Fabulous Halloween card dearie!

  2. SUPER cute! I have mine started… just not finished yet! I feel you on the stamps– I am sooooooooooooo glad I just placed an order–shhhhh don't tell anyone πŸ˜‰ Oh M Geeeee where did those spider brads come from? Fab!

Leave a Reply

