OWH MWT – no glittery fish!!

The challenge over at OWH Stars & Stamps today is to make a card without glitter. Glitter is a safety hazard for our troops (you can read more here). I found this stamp set at a rummage sale recently (I found a lot of great stuff at rummage sales this summer! LOL) and I picked it up, as my DH and my 5 year old are turning into quite the fisher-people. My DH caught a 30″ Northern Pike last weekend, which is now in our freezer. We’re mounting it – and had you told me a year ago that I’d have a huge fish in my freezer, much less be thrilled about it, I wouldn’t have believed you. πŸ™‚

Stamp set: CTMH Outdoor Life
Papers from stash, Twine from the Twinery
Momento Inks: London Fog, Paris Dusk

And yes, this is a take on Sketch 83! I like the sketch a lot! πŸ™‚

Thanks for looking! Be sure to play along with us – there’s a great digi freebie today!

Jen

5 thoughts on “OWH MWT – no glittery fish!!

  1. Great card Jen! This sketch is a nice one too πŸ™‚ so nice to have all the OWH “go to” sketches! Thanks for playing in our Midweek Throwdown challenge this week at Operation Write Home!

Leave a Reply

