OWH sketch 82 – home is where the heart is

I really like the sketch challenge over at the Stars & Stamps blog today! I had this card immediately in my head – well, these stamps anyhow and I guess this color scheme:

Stamps: Unity Stamp Co May 2011 KOM
Papers: Papertrey Ink (polka dots), SU! chevron pattern and purple
Momento inks: rosebud and grape jelly, tuxedo black
Lilac twine from the Twinery; Nesties large classic ovals

I *liked* it – and I really like how the twine ‘border’ turned out, but I wasn’t thrilled, so I tried again and got this:

Stamp: Unity Stamp Co Jillibean Dutch Mustard Soup set
Papers: SU dp
Nesties label 8, Momento Ink in tuxedo black, twine from the Twinery

Yes, there is a dab of Stickles on the heart. I was too tired to paper piece a tiny red heart. If it’s not safe, I won’t send it in the OWH box, promise! (Glitter is not safe for our troops, to learn more visit Operation Write Home for card guidelines). I’m planning to do a good arm rub once I am sure it’s fully dry. 🙂

Thanks for looking!

Jen

8 thoughts on “OWH sketch 82 – home is where the heart is

  1. Cute cards, and I love your use of bakers twine on the 1st one. As far as I know, stickles is OK for OWH, but you'd better double check on the OWH site first!

Leave a Reply

