Unity Friends with Flair – Create Yourself

I am LOVING the new FWF. Unity rocks!!! Change is GOOD. I am trying to teach my five year old to not be afraid of change. It is a TOUGH thing to accept.

This week my oldest had two days off of school for Easter break and went to my parent’s house. The youngest takes long naps (yes!) so I am trying to get a head start on some cards for our three nieces and a nephew that will graduate this year. This is what you get when you and your husband have 23 nieces and nephews!!!!!

One of our nieces loves purple and I found this great DP from K&Company that I wanted to use. I saw a great card sketch over on the Scrapbook steals blog earlier this week here and I kind of fudged it. (I was trying to do it from memory. Hahhahaha!)

Anyhow, I do LOVE how it turned out.

Card recipe:
Sentiment from the Unity Quote Bundle pack
Cardstock from my stash
DP from K&Company
Homemade fabric flower with homemade glue dots 🙂
SU inks



Card recipe:
Unity stamp… got it in a grab bag! Anyone know?
SU cardstock and DCWV, K&Company DP
American Crafts ribbon
Colored with Prismas



The second card is a thank you for our oldest niece. She found some cupcake things for my five year old and gave them to her. I thought continuing the ‘sweet treats’ idea was fun! The inside says “thanks for being so sweet”.

Thanks for looking! 🙂

Jen

18 thoughts on “Unity Friends with Flair – Create Yourself

Leave a Reply

