OWH Sketch challenge 64

I look forward to the sketch challenges every week over at the Operation Write Home Stars & Stamps blog! This sketch seemed really CAS, which I like:

But oh – I had a HARD time with this one! I’m probably the only one. :/

So my brother will have a birthday on Easter this year and I was thinking of making a card for him, so this was attempt #1:

And then I thought perhaps I should change a couple of things, but I liked the basic idea, so I created attempt #2:

Cardstock: scraps; DP K & Company – I think
Stamps: Inkadinkadoo for the quote, SU for ‘wish’
Momento tuxedo black ink

And now I don’t think I like the second one better after all. Hmmm….. thoughts? Opinions?

Thanks for looking, anyway! 🙂

Jen

9 thoughts on “OWH Sketch challenge 64

  1. Cute cards, Jen! I love the stripey paper and the adorable sentiment stamp. Thanks for joining us in this week's OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

  2. Your brother is going to love either one of these cards, Jen! I prefer the second because the sentiment stands out against the stripes in the opposite direction. Both are fab though!

  3. Jen, I like both, also, especially how the little “wish” tag calls even more attention to the sentiment. That adorable sentiment is a great focal point, and the stripes make a handsome background for it.

Leave a Reply

