MWT at OWH challenge – scallops!

It’s mid-week throwdown time over at the Stars & Stamps blog! The challenge this week is to create a card using scallops.

I started out planning to use a really cute sheep stamp from Unity, and I got out my Martha Stewart circle cutter. I guess I haven’t used it in quite a while! I was fussing with the blade cover and gashed my palm. Beware: blades are SHARP! Now I am sporting a stylish Strawberry Shortcake bandaid! LOL (I gave up on the circle, FYI).

Then I decided to try out my just-arrived-yesterday distressed branches embossing folder and remembered another of my favorite Unity stamps, So & So Loves!

Card recipe:
Stamps: Unity So & So Loves; sentiment from Verve
Punches: SU

Colored with BIC markers
Ink: SU ruby red
Ribbon and paper from the scrap bins

Thanks for looking! Remember to scroll down for the blog candy March giveaway!
Jen

9 thoughts on “MWT at OWH challenge – scallops!

  1. Oh I hope you are okay after the cutter incident! I've had that happen with my craft scissors, ouch 😦 Your card is really cute today! Thanks for playing in our challenge at Operation Write Home!

Leave a Reply

